Site icon WittyPod

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok

tiktok

Our decisions about something may change with time and once we have blocked someone on TikTok, we may want to unblock him or her later. However, in the case of TikTok, the way you block someone is different from the unblocking process. This article aims to guide you on how to unblock someone on TikTok. Let’s follow some simple steps to unblock someone easily.

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok

  • Step I

    The unblocking process starts with finding out the users whom you blocked. For that, open the TikTok application and go to your profile. In order to visit your profile, tap on the profile icon at the bottom-right of the TikTok screen.

  • Step II

    Then on your profile screen, you will find a three lines-icon or three dots-icon at the top-right corner. Tap on the icon to visit the account setting.

  • Step III

    A drop-down list will appear from where you have to tap on the “Privacy” button. On the next screen, you have to tap on the “Blocked Accounts” button in order to see the users whom you blocked.

  • Step IV

    On the list of the blocked accounts, you will find the “Unblock” button next to every user. Tap on the “Unblock” button next to the user whom you want to unblock and see their videos again.

How to Block Someone on TikTok

Before you unblock someone on TikTok, you have to block the user first. However, if you do not like any user’s video and want to block the user, we are here to help you with that. Follow these simple steps to block a user-

Step I

After opening the TikTok app, find and visit the user’s profile whom you want to block. Either you can search the user by his or her profile name, or while you see their posts, tap on the username.

Step II

Once you visit the user’s profile, you will find a three lines-icon or three dots-icon at the top-right corner. Tap on the icon.

Step III

A menu will appear and tap on the “Block” icon in that menu.

Step IV

Once you have tapped on the “Block” icon, you will no longer follow the user and see their videos.

Exit mobile version